Willie Nelson And Then I Wrote (Debut Album)

8,26 €

Product details



Willie Nelson is one of the most versatile, enduring, and influential talents in country music. As a vocal stylist, songwriter, bandleader, and even occasional movie actor, Nelson's long commercial reign has been outstripped only by his boundless energy as a performer and songwriter. Since the mid-1950s, his recorded output has been so vast as to confound all but the most dedicated discographers.

This essential release presents Nelson's underrated debut LP, “… And Then I Wrote.” The album was originally issued in 1962 by the Liberty label and has been long unavailable on CD. It features a number of his songs that were made famous by other performers, such as the memorable “Crazy,” “Funny How Time Slips Away,” and “Hello Walls.” In addition to the original masterpiece, this remastered collector's CD also contains 15 bonus tracks, consisting of hard-to-find sides released by Liberty, and small imprints like Starday, D-Records and Rx, during the same early period. This set offers listeners the opportunity to hear the foundations of one of the most important heroes of country music.

WILLIE NELSON, vocals and guitar

Recorded in 1961, in Nashville and Los Angeles.


01. Touch Me
02. Wake Me When It's Over
03. Hello Walls
04. Funny How Time Slips Away
05. Crazy
06. The Part Where I Cry
07. Mr. Record Man
08. Three Days
09. One Step Beyond
10. Undo the Right
11. Darkness on the Face of the Earth
12. Where My House Lives
13. Lumberjack
14. No Place For Me
15. The Storm Has Just Begun
16. Man with the Blues
17. What a Way to Live
18. Misery Mansion
19. There's Gonna Be Love in My House
20. The Last Letter
21. Half a Man
22. Rainy Day Blues
23. Night Life
24. Our Chain of Love
25. You Dream About Me
26. Is This My Destiny
27. Willingly

Reference: HOO-149314
Label: Hoo Doo Records
Label code: 263553
Format: CD
Number of discs: 1
EAN: 8436559461795