Roy Orbison Dream Baby: Complete Sun, RCA & Monument

8,26 €

Product details

Orbison recorded the majority of his best work between the mid ‘50s and the early ‘60s, including hits like “Only the Lonely,” “Ooby Dooby,” “Running Scared,” “Crying,” “Dream Baby,” and “Workin' for the Man,” to name just a few. The aforementioned songs, and many others, have been included on this essential CD, which compiles all of Roy Orbison's 7” singles (A & B sides) released between 1956 and 1962 by such iconic labels as Sun, RCA, and Monument. The original gems presented here have been brilliantly remastered to achieve the most pristine sound. These sides helped to consolidate “The Big O” (Orbison's nickname) as one of the all-time-great singers.


ROY ORBISON, lead vocals on all tracks, plus:

Grady Martin, Hank Garland, Roland James (guitar), Harold Bradley, Bob Moore (bass),
Floyd Cramer, Marvin Hughes (piano), Billy Pat Ellis, Buddy Harman (drums),
Boots Randolph (saxophone), The Roses, The Anita Kerr Singers (background vocals), among others.

Recorded in Nashville, Tennessee, between 1956 and 1962.



01. Ooby Dooby
02. Go! Go! Go!
03. Rockhouse
04. Yo u're My Baby
05. Sweet and Easy to Love
06. Devil Dol
07. Chicken-Hearted
08. I Like Love
09. Seems to Me
10. Sweet and Innocent
11. Almost Eighteen
12. Jolie
13. Paper Boy
14. With the Bug
15. Up To wn
16. Pretty One
17. Only the Lonely (Know the Way I Feel)
18. Here Com es that Song Again
19. Blue Angel
20. Tod ay's Teardrops
21. I'm Hurtin'
22. I Can't Stop Loving You
23. Running Scared
24. Love Hurts
25. Crying
26. Candy Man
27. Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
28. The Actress
29. The Crowd
30. Mama
31. Leah
32. Workin' for the Man

TOTAL TIME: 77:44 min.

Reference: HOO-151010
Label: Hoo Doo Records
Label code: 263584
Format: CD
Number of discs: 1
EAN: 8436559463492