Elvis Presley The Number One Hits (1956 - 1962)

8,26 €

Product details

This quintessential CD collects all of the King's hits that reached #1 on the US or UK charts between 1956 and 1962. Highlights include both sides of the single “Hound Dog” / “Don't Be Cruel” (the most successful Elvis single release, with 11 weeks on the charts); Elvis' second RCA single, “I Want You, I Need You, I Love You”, and the classic rocker “Heartbreak Hotel” (which peaked at #1 and remained on the charts for eight weeks after extensive television exposure following its release). Unforgettable ballads like “Love Me Tender,” the popular “It's Now or Never,” and the definitive version of “Are You Lonesome Tonight?” are also present, plus the killer rock & roll tune, “All Shook Up” (9 weeks at #1), among many other celebrated hits. These remastered gems are widely regarded as the finest work of Elvis Presley's career and among the greatest recordings in rock & roll history.


ELVIS PRESLEY, vocals and guitar, plus:

THE JORDANAIRES (backing vocals)
Among others.

Recorded in Memphis, Nashville, New York and Hollywood, between 1955 and 1962.


01. Heartbreak Hotel
02. I Want You, I Need You, I love You
03. Don't be cruel
04. Hound Dog
05. Love Me Tender
06. I Forgot to Remember to Forget
07. Too Much
08. All Shook Up
09. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
10. Jailhouse Rock
11. Don't
12. Hard Headed Woman
13. One Night
14. ( Now and Then There's) A Fool Such As I
15. A Big Hunk of Love
16. Stuck On You
17. It's Now or Never
18. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
19. Wooden Heart
20. Surrender
21. (Marie's the Name) His Lastest Flame
22. Can't Help Falling in Love
23. Good Luck Charm
24. She's Not You
25. Return to Sender

Reference: HOO-145088
Label: Hoo Doo Records
Label code: 263510
Format: CD
Number of discs: 1
EAN: 8436542018562